President, Vice Presidents and Friends


Margaret J. Venables

Festivals Vice-President

Carolyn McCabe, BEM

Adjudicators Vice-President

Timothy McCarthy

Music Vice-President

Cecilia McDowall

Dance Vice-Presidents

  • Sir Anthony Dowell, CBE
  • Brenda Last, OBE

Speech Vice-Presidents

  • Gervase Phinn
  • Fiona Shaw, CBE

Friends of the Federation

Friends have provided financial support for the work of the Federation. If you would like to become a Friend of the Federation please contact Festivals House.

  • Kathy Goodspeed
  • Douglas Knott, MBE
  • Linda Lear
  • Robert MacDonald
  • Anne McGregor
  • Hilary Mansfield-Evans
  • David Patrick
  • Mary Powney
  • Margaret Smith
  • Howard Taylor
  • Margaret Tomlinson
  • Aubrey Venables 
  • Margaret Venables
  • Allison Walker-Morecroft
  • Eileen Waterston
  • Alan Whitehurst
  • Beryl Whyatt
  • David Wilkinson

Honorary Friends of the Federation

Honorary Friends of the Federation are invited by the Board of Trustees in recognition of the huge contribution that they have made throughout their careers in the performing arts.

  • Dr Eileen Bentley, MBE
  • Prof Eric Bolton, CBE
  • Patricia Brake
  • Cynthia Carr
  • Gillian Clarke
  • Graeme Danby
  • Prof Anthony Everitt
  • David Fleeshman
  • Polly James
  • Kadiatu Kanneh-Mason
  • Dame Monica Mason, DBE
  • Ian McMillan
  • Stuart Murphy
  • David Needham
  • Katie Neeves
  • Prof Angela Pickard
  • Michael Rosen
  • John Rutter, CBE
  • Wayne Sleep, OBE
  • Eliot Smith
  • Sir Richard Stilgoe, OBE DL
  • Nicholas Trefusis